Heritage Commission of Delaware County Preservation Awards Ceremony, May 5, 2024



All Heritage Commission Members, Award Winners, and County Officials



Council Member Elaine Paul Schaefer



Council Member Elaine Paul Schaefer reading a resolution proclaiming May as Preservation Month





Heritage Commission and Delaware County Planning Department (DCPD) Staff and County Officials

L-R- Beth McCarrick, Alan Derickson, Sam Pickard, Gina Burritt (DCPD Director), Council Member Elaine Paul Schaefer, HC Chair Barbara Marinelli, Kate Clifford (DCPD liaison), Twyla Simpkins, Karen Micka, Delaware County Executive Director Barbara O'Malley



Audience showing appreciation



Audience and stage at Redwood Community Center



Heritage Commission Chair Barbara Marinelli presenting awards



Award for Site Preservation- Residential Rehabilitation: Ellis P. Yarnall House, Robert Little



Award for Site Preservation- Restoration- Middletown Preparatory Meeting Painting and Burial Ground, Middletown Township Historical Society, Suzanne & Bob Redfern



Award for Publication- Battle of Brandywine Video- Brad Mays, Dr. Patricia Robinson-Linder and Robert Linder of Exclamation Theater, Inc.



Leedom B. Morrison Award- The Missing Piece: Rediscovering the Underground Railroad in the City of Chester, Twyla Simpkins



Legacy Award- Delaware County Supply Company (100 years), Ron and Donna Hineman



A. Richard Paul Lifetime Achievement Award- Angela Hewett



A. Richard Paul Lifetime Achievement Award- Robert Seeley



Award winner Suzanne Redfern showing off her certificate



Council Member Elaine Paul Schaefer and award winner Angela Hewett



Award winner Robert Little with members of the Concord Township Historical Society- Kathy Kida, Lesley Berkeyheiser & Parker Stowe



DCPD Director Gina Burritt with award winners Ron and Donna Hineman



Award winner Angela Hewett with Mike Sarf, daughter Kathryn and granddaughter Elly



Kathryn, Elly, and County AV Technician Shawn Rush (videographer)



Nether Providence Historical Society member Mary Ann Fiebert with Heritage Commission vice-chair Karen Micka