Delaware County’s Voter Service Center Open Monday to Saturday Through Election Day

 Home / Departments / Public Relations Releases / Delaware County’s Voter Service Center Open Monday to Saturday Through Election Day

Released: May 3, 2021

In-Person Vote-by-Mail Ballot Requests, Drop-Offs and other Resources Available

Delaware County’s Bureau of Elections has opened its Voter Service Center at the Government Center Building in Media, PA. Delaware County voters can request and return vote-by-mail ballots at this location – or find other information, such as where to vote in person on Election Day.

The Voter Service Center is on the first floor of the Government Center Building, located at 201 W. Front St., Media PA. Metered street parking is available. Voters should enter the building through the courtyard on North Orange Street.

Hours through Election Day, Tuesday, May 18:

Mon/Wed/Thurs/Fri: 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Tues: 8:30 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Sat: 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Tuesday, May 11 is the deadline for Vote-By-Mail applications to be received in person, online or by mail at the Bureau of Elections. Tuesday, May 18, at 8 p.m. is the deadline for voters to have their Vote-By-Mail ballot-return envelopes in a drop box or otherwise delivered (by mail or in person) to the Bureau of Elections. Ballot-return envelopes that arrive after the 8 p.m. May 18 deadline cannot be counted.

The May 18 Municipal Primary election is open to Democratic, Republican and independent voters. Democratic and Republican voters will be able to vote on candidates and Pennsylvania referendum questions—including three proposed amendments to the Pennsylvania Constitution—while independent voters’ ballots will contain only the referendum questions (no candidates).

Voters with questions may also call our Election Hotline at (610) 891-VOTE.

Contact Us

  •   201 West Front Street,
         Media, PA 19063
  •   8:30AM - 4:30PM
           Monday - Friday
  •   610-891-4000

About Delaware County

Delaware County, presently consisting of over 184 square miles divided into forty-nine municipalities is the oldest settled section of Pennsylvania.

Read more