Retirement Board

Attention Delaware County retirees! A change regarding the custodial bank for the Delaware County retirement plan was communicated in a letter sent to retirees in January of 2022. This migration from Wells Fargo to Principal® Custody Solutions took place on Tuesday, February 22, 2022. If you did not receive the letter, or have questions about this change, please read our FAQ.

FAQ: Change to the Custodial Bank for Delaware County Retirement Accounts

The Delaware County Employees' Pension Plan ("The Plan") is a single employer defined pension plan that covers employees of the County. The Plan is managed by the Delaware County Retirement Board which consists of five members - three county council members, the Controller and the County Treasurer.

Retirement Board Duties

Pursuant to the Commonwealth Pension Act of 1971, the Controller is a member and serves as secretary of the Retirement Board.

The Controller shall maintain records of individual retirement fund contributions and interest accrued thereon, prepare financial statement of the fund, and have the responsibility for refund and pension payments to members.

The Controller shall maintain the accounting records for the retirement fund and prepare reports as required by the Board and outside agencies.


Delaware County Employees' Retirement System Summary Plan Description

Investment Policy Statement

Current Board Members

2024 Meeting Dates

Meetings for 2024 are held on the following dates:

February 1
May 16
September 12
November 21

All meetings will be held in the County Council Meeting room on the 1st floor of the Government Center Building at 3 PM unless otherwise announced.

Previous Agendas & Meeting Minutes


  • February 1st - Agenda | Minutes
  • May 16th - Agenda | Minutes
  • September 12th - Agenda | Minutes
  • November 21st - Agenda | Minutes








Contact Us

  •   201 West Front Street,
         Media, PA 19063
  •   8:30AM - 4:30PM
           Monday - Friday
  •   610-891-4000

About Delaware County

Delaware County, presently consisting of over 184 square miles divided into forty-nine municipalities is the oldest settled section of Pennsylvania.

Read more